CC

Some people measure in CC’s.  I ran cross country in high school and our shirts always were marked CC.  Although this CC is for cross country, I won’t be running this one.  I think it might take me about a year if I were to run this one and my stamina just isn’t what it used to be back in high school…  Here I come Vancouver.  I’m only 16 days away.

THE ROUTE

DAY ONE- 12/13/09
Leave Kalamazoo 10:00 AM
-Gas stop before Chicago 12:00 PM
-Lunch/gas stop near Madison, WI 3:00 PM
-Dinner/gas stop near Sioux Falls, SD 10:00 PM
-Arrive Rapid City, SD 3:00 AM
That’s right… 17 hours.  Get your Coffee/Red Bull/Monster/Adderall/Adrenaline IV Drip ready to roll!  And yes, it’s true that I just want to put as many miles as I possibly can between myself and Kalamazoo on my first day.  I don’t hate the ‘Zoo, but I don’t want to see it in my rear view mirror either.

DAY TWO- 12/14/09
Leave Rapid City, SD 11:00 AM
-Gas stop in Rapid City, SD
-Mt. Rushmore 11:30 AM
-Gas/lunch/dinner stop near Sheridan, WY 4:00 PM
-Arrive Bozeman, MT 8:30 PM
Keeping it short on the second day, I anticipate being completely exhausted from the first day of traveling.

DAY THREE- 12/15/09
Leave Bozeman, MT 10:00 AM
-Gas stop in Bozeman, MT
-Mammoth Springs, Yellowstone, MT 12:15 PM
-Cooke City, Yellowstone, MT 2:00 PM (U-turn after due to seasonal roads)
-Gas/lunch stop in Livingston, MT 4:00 PM
-Gas/dinner stop in Missoula, MT 8:30 PM
-Arrive Kalispell, MT 12:00 AM

DAY FOUR- 12/16/09
Leave Kalispell, MT 11:00 AM
-Gas stop in Kalispell, MT
-Lake McDonald, Glacier National Park, MT 1:00 PM
-Gas/lunch stop Plains, MT 4:30 PM
-Gas/dinner stop Spokane, WA 7:30 PM
-Arrive Yakima, WA 10:45 PM

DAY FIVE- 12/17/09
Leave Yakima, WA 11:00 AM
-Gas stop in Yakima, WA
-Gas/lunch Goldendale, WA 12:45 PM
-Arrive Vancouver, WA 3:00 PM

HOME SWEET (new) HOME.

16 days and I can barely stand it.

One Response to “CC”

  1. a stranger Says:

    i will miss you.
    but you will do great things.
    just don’t try to do too much in one day; and remember that…
    “One day at a time–this is enough. Do not look back and grieve over the past for it is gone; and do not be troubled about the future, for it has not yet come. Live in the present, and make it so beautiful it will be worth remembering.”

Leave a Reply

