Two Part Commitment

I don’t cup enough coffee for what I do.

It really is as simple as that.

I also don’t blog as often as I should.  I come up with great things to write about and then I become lazy, the idea gets pushed to the back burner and then it never becomes anything more than, “Oh yeah, I was just thinking about that the other day.”

However, I also don’t want to overwhelm myself with too much (even though realistically, I could probably do this very easily) so I’m going to take it slow.

A commitment:
I am going to cup 4 coffees a week and blog about what I find.  I’m no cupping expert by any means, so don’t go taking my advice for your purchasing decisions or anything like that, but I’d like to become a better writer and also a better coffee cupper.

This seems like the easiest way to accomplish this.

Tomorrow I will be posting my findings on Ethiopia Sidamo, Shakisso, Guji, Haile Gebre.  We received some other Ethiopia samples this week from CoffeeShrub and I plan to move through those, as well as other origins, over the next two weeks.

This should be fun.

-bry

Leave a Reply

